New Sweater

This summer we went to the beach, which seemed like a good time to start a new sweater. I found Gyda (Ravelry Link) and thought it looked like fun. I have to admit I’m a little “meh” about this sweater. I’m just not loving it. However, I seem to keep pushing on. I’m using the silky wool – after finishing slinky ribs I reallized I really like that yarn, so in my predictable manner, went and got some more.

I was drawn to the cable detail, and had a lot of fun knitting the waist band:
DSC_3933

The back is complete, and I’m working my way up the front right now. Here’s a progress shot of the back:
DSC_3932

I think I’m going to like it once it’s done. I am a little concerned about the fit. But for now I’ll keep plugging along.

5 thoughts on “New Sweater

  1. what a gorgeous looking sweater. it’s going to look good when it’s all finished. i do like the cabled waistband too. i can understand why you enjoyed knitting it.

Leave a comment