New Sweater

This summer we went to the beach, which seemed like a good time to start a new sweater. I found Gyda (Ravelry Link) and thought it looked like fun. I have to admit I’m a little “meh” about this sweater. I’m just not loving it. However, I seem to keep pushing on. I’m using the silky wool – after finishing slinky ribs I reallized I really like that yarn, so in my predictable manner, went and got some more.

I was drawn to the cable detail, and had a lot of fun knitting the waist band:
DSC_3933

The back is complete, and I’m working my way up the front right now. Here’s a progress shot of the back:
DSC_3932

I think I’m going to like it once it’s done. I am a little concerned about the fit. But for now I’ll keep plugging along.

5 responses to “New Sweater

  1. I love the sweater. I’m going to check out the link. Thanks

  2. It sure does look pretty from here!

  3. That looks great! It’s going to be beautiful when it’s done.

    I have a giveaway on my blog. Click on the What am I? Giveaway picture in the right side bar.
    theprovidentwoman.com

  4. Very nice! You do such awesome work…

    I have a few skeins of Silky Wool in the stash — some destined for some springtime surprise :)

  5. what a gorgeous looking sweater. it’s going to look good when it’s all finished. i do like the cabled waistband too. i can understand why you enjoyed knitting it.

Leave a Reply

