1/52

Last fall I went to a wonderful retreat with Clara Parkes – The Knitter’s Review Retreat. I’d never been to one before, and felt a lot of trepidation about the entire thing – I am rather shy, and as my blog names states, not one to join a lot of groups. Well, no surprise to anyone who’d ever been to one of these, I had a WONDERFUL time, and was welcomed by everyone I met. I should write an entire post about the weekend, but for this one my mind is elsewhere. I took Amy Herzog’s workshop “Knit to Fit.” Since then her book has been publishied (and I did indeed purchase it), but the class is a wonderful experience. One of the things she mentioned was participating in the flickr photo a day group, where you take a picture of yourself every day for a year, and how it helped her realize how critical she had been of herself, and that it was unfounded. I’ve seen these groups, and recently noticed a one a week group, where people take pictures of their children once a week. I don’t know if I could commit to a self portrait every day, so I thought what if I changed it up a bit – once a week, took a picture with my daughter?

So, in my effort to try more with less thought, I’m jumping in:

Week one

Laughing

Laughing

Leave a Reply

