Weighing on my mind

It’s a running joke at our house that I’m a worrier. If there’s nothing to worry about, I’ll worry that I’ve forgotten something.

All joking aside, I tend to focus on things I “should” be doing, but seem to procrastinate them at the same time. I sit and stare at the computer while I think about all the emails I need to send. I drive home thinking about the calls I need to make. I don’t know why I let this happen, but it does. And then I worry. And worry. Then all of a sudden it’s late, and I’m really in a knot.

Today was one of those days where everything seems to pile up and I feel completely overwhelmed. So, I made a couple of calls, sent a couple of emails, and knocked a couple of things off of my list. I still have some stuff to do, but maybe it will seem less overwhelming.

These are the sort of things that make me very jealous of Calvin:

20111129-201908.jpg

Does anyone else let things overwhelm them like this?

Leave a Reply

