Rut Race: Days 1 & 2

It’s no secret that I’ve been feeling a bit overwhelmed by all the monsters I’ve been knitting. I love them, but I do like some variety in my projects. When I entered my latest project in Ravelry I realized the monster I finished yesterday was the 4th one. I’m done with monsters for a while. The good news, is they both came out great:
DSC_9826

Now we just have to wrap, and deliver!

So, I’m still working on the Lintilla, thanks to those who recommended I stick with it! I’ve also cast on a new pair of socks. However, tonight I’ve got something else to talk about.

The Rut Race

The other day I read a post by Kim Werker. She posted about how she’s been feeling bleh, cranky and frustrated since January. I could definitely relate. I’ve felt basically the same – I know I need to do something, but wasn’t sure what. So Kim wrote about the Rut Race. I’m in.

Yesterday was my day one. Since skiing ended, I’ve been going to yoga on Saturdays and trying to go on Thursday nights. I need to find a way to fit more into my week. Yesterday I got my bike out and went for a ride. That felt great. It’s not everything, but it’s a start.

So as part of the rut race, I’ve got a few things I want to accomplish:

  • Ride my bike 3-4 times a week
  • Practice yoga 3 times a week
  • Get my house in order
  • Find my inspiration to be the best at what I do
  • Learn to ride a unicycle

Yup. I want to learn to ride a unicycle. So does E. She and I went two weeks ago, and she tried it out. I was too self conscious to try. Tonight I committed to give it a whirl. The people there are really nice and helpful. So I got up and was able to ride a bit while hanging onto the wall. I’m pretty pleased with that. We’ll go again next week, and I will try again!

So anyone else need to get out of a rut?

One response to “Rut Race: Days 1 & 2

  1. Right. On. I need to remember to include physical activities in my rut race. I mean, I’ve written about running, but running in general needs to be a part of my plan, in total.

    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

