On the needles, off the needles and looking toward the summer

Having finished my Eyelet Cardi, I decided I wanted a spring summer sweater. Of course I want it now, but I’ll have to wait till I finish it. I’ve started it and am enjoying this yarn. This is a cotton soy blend from Sublime: Sublime Soya Cotton:
DSC_1077

It’s knitting up relatively quickly, the yarn is a pleasure to work with and the pattern is so nice.

I did join the Summer of Socks, but wasn’t able to cast on as I wanted to finish my Healthy Spine Socks from Wendy Knits:
Healthy Spine Socks

I love them. It almost makes me miss winter. Almost.

So what’s next? I’m not sure. I have to skein some yarn. I did go to the Massachuesetts Sheep and Wool Festival in May and met The Tsarina of Socks and Jennifer of vanCalcar Acres Sheep Farm. After much deliberation, I decided to get the Cleopatra kit. I think this may be my summer project.
Cleopatra Pattern

I was so excited to meet Lisa and Jennifer that I asked them to sign the pattern:
Signed Cleopatra Pattern

E really likes the socks, and wants me to make her some after I make mine. I’m sure I can scale it down for her.
 

Leave a Reply

